We highly discourage disconnecting your platform from your Epic Games Account for these reasons:
- Your game progress is stored directly on your Primary Account. If you disconnect this Primary Account, other linked accounts won’t be able to access it any longer.
- Once you disconnect, you won't be able to connect a different platform of the same type to the same Epic Games Account.
Example: If you disconnect your Xbox account, you won't be able to add a different Xbox account to the same Epic Games Account.
- If you sign in to your Epic Games Account using a platform that was disconnected, you will automatically create a new Epic Games Account. This new account will not have any game progression.
If you still want to disconnect, follow these steps:
- Verify your Email Address
- Visit your Connected Accounts Page
- Click on the Accounts Tab
- Click the DISCONNECT button below the platform you want to disconnect
For more info, check out How Do I Link My Epic Games Account to a Platform?